Activities / Athletics » Activities Office

Activities Office

In Maintaining a "home away from home" atmosphere, ACHS provides an array of activities tailored to the talents, interests and needs of its students. ACHS adheres to the belief that
 
Academics + Activities = Excellence.
 
 
Since involvement, fun and excitement are the keys to spirit at Argo, all students are encouraged to be involved in at least one activity. Any student interested in joining a club or activity should see the activity sponsor or stop in the Student Activities Office. All students in activities must be eligible according to IHSA, SSC and school guidelines.
 
ACTIVITY SPONSORS
Activity Sponsor Email

A-Club

Tom McEntee

tmcentee@argohs.net

Ambassadors

Tommy Jankowicz

tjankowicz@argohs.net

Argolite Yearbook

Nick Berrios

Lisa Garrett

nberrios@argohs.net

lgarret@argohs.net

Art Club

Alexa Edwards

aedwards@argohs.net

Band Programs

Jeannette Soebbing

Megan Fitzgerald

jsoebbing@argohs.net

mfitzgerald@argohs.net

Black Student Association

Taylor Stamps

tstamps@argohs.net

Chess Club

Lucian Bogdan

Gary Feltman

lbogdan@argohs.net

gfeltman@argohs.net

Color Guard Flags

Angelique Grady

agrady@argohs.net

Culinary Club

Erica Swanson

eswanson@argohs.net

Drama Club / Thespians

Tom Mamminga

tmamminga@argohs.net

Environmental Club

Marissa Connolly

mconnolly@argohs.net

Foreign Language Honor Society

Milosh Lukovich

mlukovich@argohs.net

Freshman Class Board

Bob Powers

bpowers@argohs.net

Gaming Club

Nick Borowicz

nborowicz@argohs.net

Graphic Arts

Bernice Schopf

bschopf@argohs.net

International Students Club

Grace Drobny

gdrobny@argohs.net

Junior Class Board

Grace Drobny

Karen Lesnick

gdrobny@argohs.net

klesnicki@argohs.net

Latinx Concillio

Assurim Rosette-Sanchez

arosete-sanchez@argohs.net

Maroon Crew

Jennifer Holmbeck

jholmbeck@argohs.net

Maroon Newspaper

Nick Berrios

Kori Bowns

nberrios@argohs.net

kbowns@argohs.net

Mathletes

Howard Sirota

James Kantzavelos

hsirota@argohs.net

jkantzavelos@argohs.net

Muslim Student Association

Nadia Elkhatib

Ahed Abufeelat

nelkhatib@argohs.net

aabufeelat@argohs.net

National Honor Society

Jeremy Daugherty

Vicky Maslowski

jdaugherty@argohs.net

vmaslowski@argohs.net

Rise Christian Club

Mike McPhail

Gary Feltman

mmcphail@argohs.net

gfeltman@argohs.net

Robotics

Mike Cognetti

mcognetti@argohs.net

Scholastic Bowl

Erin Walsh

Mary Jo Brown

ewalsh@argohs.net

mbrown@argohs.net

Senior Class Board

Luna Hilal

lhilal@argohs.net

Skills USA

Bernice Schopf

Kristofer Kowalski

bschopf@argohs.net

kkowalski@argohs.net

Sophomore Class Board

Jennifer Julius

jjulius@argohs.net

Special Olympics

Gary Feltman

Nemah Khatib

gfeltman@argohs.net

nkhatib@argohs.net

Speech Team

Jennifer Gutierrez

David Hernandez

jgutierrez@argohs.net

dhernandez@argohs.net

STRIIVE 

Erin Walsh

Deborah Cane

ewalsh@argohs.net

dcane@argohs.net

Student Council

Zofia Remiasz

zremiasz@argohs.net

WARG - Radio

Carol McGowan

cmcgowan@argohs.net

Winter Percussion

Michael Doody

mdoody@argohs.net

Vocal Music

Nicole Durkin

ndurkin@argohs.net