Activities / Athletics » Activities Office

Activities Office

In maintaining a "home away from home" atmosphere, ACHS provides an array of activities tailored to the talents, interests and needs of its students. ACHS adheres to the belief that
Academics + Activities = Excellence.
Since involvement, fun and excitement are the keys to spirit at Argo, all students are encouraged to be involved in at least one activity. Any student interested in joining a club or activity should see the activity sponsor or stop in the Student Activities Office. All students in activities must be eligible according to IHSA, SSC and school guidelines.

Clubs & Sponsors

Clubs Sponsor(s) Email(s)
Ambassadors Tommy Jankowicz [email protected] 
Anime Club Cynthia Peralta Barrientos [email protected]
Argolite Yearbook Lisa Garett
Jaqueline Almeida
[email protected]
[email protected]
Argopella Nicole Durkin [email protected]
Art Club Alexa Edwards [email protected]
Jeanette Soebbing
Megan Fitzgerald
Black Student Union James Pino [email protected]
Chess Club
Lucian Bogdan
Christian Diaz
Color Guard
Erin Bozek
Contest Play
David Hernandez
Guadalupe Sosa
Culinary Club Erica Swanson [email protected]
Environmental Club Marissa Connolly [email protected]
Foreign Language Honor Society Milosh Lukovic [email protected]
Freshman Class Board Alexia Walls [email protected] 
Gaming Club Nick Borowicz [email protected]
Graphic Arts Club Bernice Schopf [email protected]
International Students Club Grace Drobny [email protected]
Junior Class Board
Grace Drobny
Karen Lesnicki
Kpop Club Nicole Durkin [email protected]
Latinx Concilio Rocio Hernandez [email protected]
Latinx Dance Club Marisol Onate [email protected]
Maroon Newspaper
Michael Rojas
Brandon Graham
Howard Sirota
James Kantzavelos
Model United Nations Robert Markatos  [email protected]
David Hernandez
Jennifer Gutierrez
Muslim Student Association Nadia Elkhatib [email protected]
National Hispanic Institute
Mayra Zavala
National Honor Society
Vicky Maslowski
Jeremy Daugherty
Megan Fitzgerald
Jeanette Soebbing
Play Festival
David Hernandez
Guadalupe Sosa
Rise Bible Club
Gary Feltman
Robotics Club Michael Cognetti [email protected]
Scholastic Bowl
Erin Walsh
Mary Jo Brown
Senior Class Board Brian Grider [email protected]
Bernice Schopf
Kristofer Kowalski
Sophomore Class Board Bryan McCormack [email protected]
Special Olympics
Mary Kate Shaughnessy
Kate Hutchinson
Speech Team
Jennifer Gutierrez
David Hernandez
Step Up
Joleen Kirchens
Zofia Remiasz
Erin Walsh
Student Council Gene Poull [email protected] 
Vocal Music Nicole Durkin [email protected]
WARG-Radio Carol McGowan [email protected]
Winter Percussion Michael Doody [email protected]
updated 09/21/2023